Home   Schedule   Members   History   Join   Pictures   FAQ

  Next Concert August 29th at Gilford Olde Home Day
Parade at 10 am; Concert at 8 pm

 

Welcome one, welcome all! The Gilford Community Band is located in 
Gilford, New Hampshire next to charming Lake Winnipesaukee.

Lyvie Beyrent will be conducting the band this summer for her ninth year.  Lyvie is a former member of the GCB, playing piccolo from 1997-2006.  She is currently the Director of Instrumental Music at
Gilford High School.
 

 
 

Summer 2015 Schedule

Top of Page

July

      1 2 3 4 Tuesday, July 7,   7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Wednesday, July 8, 7:30-8:30 PM, Concert
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Tuesday, July 14, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Tuesday, July 21, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
26 27 28 29 30 31   Wednesday, July 22, 7:30-8:30 PM, Concert
              Tuesday, July 28, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal

August

            1 Tuesday, August 4, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Wednesday, August 5, 7:30-8:30 PM, Concert
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Tuesday, August 11, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 Tuesday, August 18, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 Wednesday, August 19, 7:30-8:30 PM, Concert
30 31           Tuesday, August 25, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
              Saturday, August 29, Gilford Olde Home Day
              Parade: 10:00 AM             Concert: 8:00 PM

Legend

  Rehearsal 7:00-9:00 PM in the High School Band Room
  Concert* 7:30-8:30 at the Bandstand or in the case of bad weather, the High School Auditorium
  Gilford Olde Home Day; Parade on the float at 10:00 AM, Concert at the Bandstand at 8:00 PM

*Band members please arrive 30 minutes early to Concerts to set up.  Anyone available (especially students) please help load equipment at the High School Band Room at 6:45 PM before concerts.

Top of Page

 

If you would like to add a comment, suggestion, or anything, please e-mail Lyvie Beyrent at
lyvie@metrocast.net

Site last updated: July 12, 2015

Copyright 1997-2015 The Gilford Community Band. All rights reserved.